Ballad of Bilbo Baggins

"As for myself," said Eomer, "I have little knowledge of these deep matters; but I need it not."
Elven Enchanter
If you haven't been introduced to this music video, you're missing out. And if you have seen it before, chances are it's been a long time. Enjoy. :smiley15:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BC35cQKHwzg

(I figured this was the most relevant place to post? It's not lore, but not OOME either)
Artanis / Éomund / Brandor / Zarâm

Forester of Lothlorien
:smiley9: :smiley9: :smiley9: :smiley9: :smiley9: :smiley9: :smiley9: :smiley9: :smiley9: Why on earth have I not seen this? XD
Characters: Lilath(Elf) Beril(Human/Dwarf) Garreth(Dwarf) Blossom(Orc/human) Rose(Ent)

Balrog
This is the kind of wholesome, quality LotR content that we all need in these days! :smiley9:
Strange Fruit got holes in the flesh but it ain't gonn' spoil cause it never was fresh

Thain of The Mark
At risk of stating the obvious, that was, um, a very different time, pop culture-wise :smiley9:
Bealdorhaelend
Proud member of the Eastmark
Lead Healer, Edoras Infirmary
Shopkeeper, Cwep Ciese

Istari Savant
🎼Bilbo! Bilbo Baggins🛁Glug!

Istari Savant
What’s even worse is one very close on YouTube of William Shatner not singing Rocket Man!

Councillor of Imladris
It definitely fit the trend of the era of heavily spicing a song with pop culture references. You had this and a significant portion of Led Zeppelin's work. How often do you hear a current pop culture book get full on referenced in songs? That is not entirely rhetorical, as if there are, I would gladly note them.

Balrog
We should do our own renditions of the Ballad of Bilbo Baggins and make a contest out of it.
Strange Fruit got holes in the flesh but it ain't gonn' spoil cause it never was fresh

Chef
Bilbo BILBO Bilbo Baggins, greatest little hobbit of 'em all! I haven't seen this in years but it's so fantastic and weird.
they/them/actual hobbit in search of a merrier world

Chieftain of The Mark