Discord Hobbit Commentary Party?

"As for myself," said Eomer, "I have little knowledge of these deep matters; but I need it not."

Should we have a Hobbit discord watchalong?

Yes
38%
H*** yes
54%
No
8%

Total votes: 24

Elven Enchanter
So, the sheer awfulness of The Hobbit movies has come up quite a bit both here and on the discord. Therefore, should we plan to have a discord watch along of the movies where we ridicule it to our hearts content?

The majority of afternoon/evenings (pacific time) I'm able to host and should have a DVD player for my computer by the weekend. We can figure out dates at a later time depending on interest level and time zones.
Artanis / Éomund / Brandor / Zarâm

New Soul
That sounds like fun, and more socially acceptable to bash verbally than in the theater (less chance of shushing and popcorn throwing!)
Third Marshal of the Mark
Meduseld Éored

Esquire of The Mark
I certainly wouldn't advocate watching it for any other reason.
May the Horse be with you.

Elven Enchanter
Also, I will add that bringing your choice of an adult beverage is encouraged, if you so choose to do so. I know I'll need a glass of something to get through certain scenes.

Balrog
I won't be able to be a part of it, old computer who glitches at the mention of streaming, but I say it's absolutely necessary that we do this.

Also a drinking game!
Strange Fruit got holes in the flesh but it ain't gonn' spoil cause it never was fresh

Councillor of Imladris
I am certainly interested, just need to know when and I will see about making time (though a weekend would be preferred)

Black Númenórean
Dimcairien Luiniel wrote: Tue May 26, 2020 11:12 pm Also, I will add that bringing your choice of an adult beverage is encouraged, if you so choose to do so. I know I'll need a glass of something to get through certain scenes.