Which Races were well portrayed?

"As for myself," said Eomer, "I have little knowledge of these deep matters; but I need it not."
Istari Steward
Which of Tolkien's races were best portrayed in the Peter Jackson adaptations? Or, uh, NOT best, I guess. When you think of Tolkien Elves, Dwarves, Men, Hobbits, Ents, Orcs, Trolls, Eagles, etc...who got the short and long ends of the stick?

Personally, for some preliminary thoughts:

1) I think some Elves were done better than others, and as a whole they were not done well, but I also think it's extremely difficult to portray what Tolkien was going for with Elves in an accurate manner. To combine the joyful, easy-laughing nature of the Elves (especially in Rivendell) with the sense of wonder and awe that Elves induce at other times is very hard to get right. Also, Mr. Angry Eyebrows as Elrond? Interesting choice. Bit tough to complain about Galadriel though right?

2) Dwarves are mostly in the Hobbit movies, and I haven't even seen like half those movies so I'll refrain from saying much other than that Balin is the only portrayal I really enjoyed of what I saw, which is a real bummer. And in LotR you really only get Gimli. As I talk about in my retrospective, I think the actor absolutely nailed a lot about the role, but was given some really crummy dialogue and direction sometimes. Gimli ends up being the butt of too many jokes, I think, and it kind of ruins the perception of dwarves. Probably the worst-done of the races, if I had to pin an opinion down.

3) Men as a race are done well, as individuals they are again somewhat hit or miss (cough Faramir cough Aragorn cough) If I had a complaint it's that their weakness, which is a real thing, is overplayed. Kind of a common theme to movies, I guess, they have to AMP UP characteristics for the big screen or people don't get what's going on. Also, you know, probably the easiest thing to get right, they're just people lol.