Head's up!

"As for myself," said Eomer, "I have little knowledge of these deep matters; but I need it not."
Guard of The Mark
I don't know if many forummers here are English, but just in case there are some, I looked in my local Vue cinema and they're showing all three LoTR films over the course of the next few days. Fellowship of the Rings tomorrow, all three (!!!) on Saturday and Return of the King on Sunday. So just in case you haven't been checking your local Vue cinema listings, they might be showing them near you too! It's worth keeping checking as well because the films they are showing seems to vary a lot, day by day.

I don't think I could manage all three but I might see TTT. I saw that the most of all three when they were at the cinema originally (11 times) and as well as seeing a great film on the big screen, it would be quite nostalgic.

Warrior of Imladris
I don't have a Vue near me, but I would quite like to see FotR on the big screen again. I shall have to make do with my tv, which my mother thinks is quite big enough anyway!
The Wood-elves lingered in the twilight of our Sun and Moon, but loved best the stars.

Guard of The Mark
Odeon is also showing it apparently, as is Cineworld. I think the whole trilogy is being re-released today so if you've got cinema nearby of any chain, you may be able to see it. Unfortunately Google lied to me and my local cinema isn't showing it, nor are any of the four other cinemas that are nearby (two Vues, a Cineworld and an Odeon), though plenty of other places are showing it. I seem to be living in a LoTR blackhole.

But if I want to watch Batman I have plenty of choices...

Chieftain of The Mark
Thanks for the head's up @Jenny Harper , I'm off all of next week, hopefully a cinema nearby is participating in the rerelease
- he hath not forgotten Image the face of his fathers -

Chief Counsellor of Gondor