What's your favorite scene?

"As for myself," said Eomer, "I have little knowledge of these deep matters; but I need it not."
Chief Counsellor of Gondor
An article popped up today where Peter Jackson answered what his favorite scene in the LOTR trilogy was. Interestingly it was a scene that he didn't write or direct. It's the Gollum/Smeagol "debate" scene in TTT. Jackson said that was all Fran Walsh and Andy Serkis.

Anyway it just got me wondering about my own favorite scenes. Overall I think most of the scenes involving Serkis (both in LOTR and The Hobbit) are solid, but they wouldn't be my favorites.

I think my favorite is one that is actually invented. In the sense that it is a conversation that doesn't happen in the text, but one that plausibly could have occurred, in my opinion. It is Boromir's and Aragorn's somber conversation in Lothlorien, just 2 characters talking and Boromir opening up about Gondor's desperate situation. What was especially good is Boromir describing the White Tower of Ecthelion in the movie is taken from Pippin spotting the tower for the first time when he arrives in Minas Tirith:

Then Pippin cried aloud, for the Tower of Ecthelion, standing high within the topmost wall, shone out against the sky, glimmering like a spike of pearl and silver, tall and fair and shapely, and its pinnacle glittered as if it were wrought of crystals; and white banners broke and fluttered from the battlements in the morning breeze, and high and far he heard a clear ringing as of silver trumpets. (Return of the King: Minas Tirith)