Rings of Power: Predictions Thread [Spoilers]

"As for myself," said Eomer, "I have little knowledge of these deep matters; but I need it not."
Chief Counsellor of Gondor
Now that the separate storylines appear to be converging, I have many theories and predictions rattling around in my head. I thought about posting them in the big thread, and then realized no, because even predictions can contain spoilers. I thought about posting them in the individual episodes thread, but some of them are silly and outlandish. So, I thought how about a single thread to share any of the predictions about the Rings of Power series that we have? From the "so far out there it's kind of fun" theories to the sincere "I legitimately think this will happen" ones. All predictions are welcome. :grin: I will start...

-Even though it's contrary to the lore (because we know that's not an obstacle), the piece of mithril Elrond receives as a "token of friendship" from Durin goes into the crafting of Vilya and the dwarven ring Durin receives.
A Loquacious Loreman.
he/him
Tis the season of Sean Bean prequel shows

Istari Sage
So I was just chatting with my father in law at dinner last night about Rings of Power and he made a fantastic point that had totally slipped my mind. Amazon has rights to the Appendices, I believe, but specifically does not have rights to The Silmarillion or the Unfinished Tales. In a very legal sense this means they can't actually tell the stories written elsewhere because they do not have the legal right to do so. As a consequence they are likely forced to make up things so as not to infringe upon these rights. Granted they are still deviating from the appendices themselves, but I'm sure there's no small amount of legal obligations which effectively mean they have to make stuff up so as not to be sued.