Legolas' Athletic Feats were Actually Fairly Realistic for a Tolkien Elf in the LOTR Movies

"As for myself," said Eomer, "I have little knowledge of these deep matters; but I need it not."
Melkor
Melkor
There is one exception that I... can't explain, and that is the feat in Two Towers in the warg skirmish where he hops on the horse in a really awkward angle. How do you do that?

Now initially I was of the majority that think that Legolas' athletic feats were just ugh. But then... after doing more research, I have made the conclusion that Legolas' athletic feats are actually very realistic for a Tolkien elf, and I would even argue an underestimation of what Tolkien Elves can do.

You see, Jackie Chan can do most of those stunts, including running vertically on walls, sliding down rails, sliding down stairs on a shield while feat, and other more impressive feats than movie Legolas. I bet he could even run on barely connected cardboard planks over water (Shaolin monks can do this). The main difference is that he makes it look real. It looks rough, it looks like something YOU DO NOT WANT to do at home. That's right, Jackie Chan would totally do that mumak-kill scene by Legolas single-handedly and probably would make it look more epic.

But Tolkien's elves... I believe they have a certain grace to them if memory serves. We know that book Legolas can walk on top of snow, so he can very easily master what we call Qinggong (not to be confused with Qigong), which is what Shaolin Masters and Jackie Chan master in order to do their feats. So I now find that Legolas' feats are underestimations of what he can do. We did not see him run on top of Helm's Deep walls, nor did we see him attempt to run across the Anduin's water to chase after Frodo and Sam.