[Variety] New ‘Lord of the Rings’ Movies Set at Warner Bros.

"As for myself," said Eomer, "I have little knowledge of these deep matters; but I need it not."
Wainrider
Apparently Warner Bros. has purchased the film rights to Lord of the Rings. Not sure what this means for future films, but I'm not particularly excited!

https://variety.com/2023/film/news/lord ... 235533672/
Not all who wander are lost...except that guy. He's DEFINITELY lost.- JRR Tolkien, probably

Melkor
Melkor
Time for a movie on the talking fox from fellowship of the ring!

New Soul
Another suitor for this stuff? Is, what Weta ever did, not enough? We got two nice trilogies to enjoy, as what can be said, not forgetting critical issues around books putting to screen. As Reikon, I neither have interest. Not said that Warner has not produced excellent movies before in the past.
Just call me Aiks or Aikári. Notify is off.
Find me stuff in Gondolin.
And let us embark to Valinor!

Hasty Ent
I for one look forward to what all they come up with. Peter Jackson/WETA isn't Tolkien, just someone's vision of their interpretation of what Tolkien wrote. I'm all for others presenting their interpretations of Middle Earth.
Annalist, Physician, & Historian
of The Black Company of the Dúnedain,
The Free Company of Arnor

Orc Chieftain