War of the Rohirrim...Anime?

"As for myself," said Eomer, "I have little knowledge of these deep matters; but I need it not."
Chief Counsellor of Gondor
Netflix writers of The Dark Chrystal Series and Philippa Boyens as a consultant with Warner Bros. and Newline is planning an anime titled, The War of the Rohirrim.

I think if some fans are bent out of shape with what Amazon is doing, I don't expect much better treatment from the people involved in this project. Although highlighting one story and having a central character (Helm) out from the Appendices is a much easier task than compressing thousands of years, and juggling 20+ "main" characters into Isildur's lifespan. It'll be interesting to see reactions to this adaptation too, when more news comes out about it.

With adaptations, I've given up expecting faithfulness to the source material, I just want to watch something entertaining. Peter Jackson's Lord of the Rings was entertaining, his Hobbit was dull and uninspiring.
A Loquacious Loreman.
he/him
Tis the season of Sean Bean prequel shows

Master Torturer
Philippa Boyens is involved; why would anyone expect faithfulness? :tongue: